Skip to main content
Programs

2nd Saturday Speaker Series

Second Saturday Speaker Series

Second Saturday Speaker Series | 10:00-11:45 am

Club 21’s Saturday Speaker Series provides a wide range of guest speakers that provide important information for parents, caregivers and professionals in our community.  The goal of this series is to educate on issues that will be helpful and of interest in raising a child with Down syndrome. Recent sessions have covered topics such as Speech and Oral-Motor Placement, Special Olympics, Regional Center services and more. 

  • Parking is in the Lot on Santa Barbara Street. 
  • All Meetings are free of charge and child care is provided.

Previous Second Saturday presenters from the past three years are recorded and available on the Member Portal accessible exclusively to Club 21 members. 

Dates:
Saturday, August 13, 2022 Belonging Project Launch with Parent Panel
Saturday, September 10, 2022
Saturday, October 8, 2022
Saturday, November 5, 2022
Saturday, December 10, 2022
Saturday, January 14, 2023
Saturday, February 11, 2023
Saturday, March 11, 2023
Saturday, April 8, 2023
Saturday, May 13, 2023
MENU CLOSE